DiscoverWalkin' About
Walkin' About
Claim Ownership

Walkin' About

Author: Hyperobject Industries

Subscribed: 20,736Played: 23,528
Share

Description

Join Allan McLeod as he moseys through the streets, trails, parks, and public spaces that shape our cities. From tranquil nature hikes and cemetery strolls, to urban exploration and bar crawls, come along with Allan and his funny, famous, and friendly guests as they find their way on foot. Let's get our walk on! 

7 Episodes
Reverse
Allan and Jon Gabrus (High & Mighty, 101 Places To Party Before You Die) fly high in Downtown L.A., traverse pedestrian bridges, relax in the Bonaventure Hotel, and discuss walkability & infrastructure. Discover the Bonaventure & the Bunker Hill Pedway! - https://maps.app.goo.gl/CPmV9uRSWMkVANfRA Follow Gabrus on Instagram and Twitter HEAT Shootout - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZL9fnVtz_lc Futures Unrealized: The Pedway - https://transitinglosangeles.com/2022/09/06/pedway/ Exploring Calvin S. Hamilton Pedway - https://www.pbssocal.org/history-society/exploring-downtowns-calvin-s-hamilton-pedway Last Surviving Bunker Hill Houses @ Heritage Square Museum - https://www.heritagesquare.org/ The Exiles - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GLlsAme5fIQ Rihanna - Savage X Fenty 2021 (video shot in the Vonaventure and on the Pedways) - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jhxx7naUOYE Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
Allan and Colton Dunn (The Recruit, Superstore) take in the scenery of Glendale’s beautiful Brand Park, discuss it’s historic architecture, and ponder the idea of legacy. Special guest appearance by historical journalist Hadley Meares. Discover Brand Park! - https://maps.app.goo.gl/wJeq3dKTSdQxVgZC8 Colton Dunn on Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/captdope/?hl=en Colton Dunn on Threads - https://www.threads.net/@captdope Brand Library & Art Center - https://www.brandlibrary.org/ A little Brand Park history - https://www.pbssocal.org/history-society/brand-park-and-the-gates-of-miradero-the-strange-life-of-glendales-first-family The Recruit - https://www.netflix.com/tudum/the-recruit Hadley Meares http://www.hadleymeares.com/ Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
Allan and Whitmer Thomas (The Civil Dead, The Golden One) wander the streets of Highland Park (mostly York Blvd), discuss skater culture & community, their Alabama roots, and LA experiences. Discover Highland Park! – https://maps.app.goo.gl/1YLgkm1cyBMaWGEUA A little Highland Park History - https://www.pbssocal.org/shows/departures/highland-park-one-of-los-angeles-first-suburbs Whitmer Thomas - https://whitmerthomas.com Bob Baker Marionette Theater - https://www.bobbakermarionettetheater.com/ Ford V Ferrari Fight Scene - https://youtu.be/OnNGwO_2uMI?si=345B-u7RxPNKOH08 Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
Allan and Eva Anderson (Briarpatch, You’re The Worst) roam the hallowed Hollywood Forever Cemetery, reflect on departed celebrities, and discuss immersive experiences. Special appearance by historical journalist Hadley Meares. Discover Hollywood Forever Cemetery! Hollywood Forever Cemetery The Young And The Dead Documentary https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0259747/ Hollywood Forever Cemetery Walking Tour https://www.cemeterytour.com/ Mel Torme’s Funeral https://www.latimes.com/archives/la-xpm-1999-jun-08-mn-45301-story.html Eva’s most recent immersive theater collaboration https://www.theshapeofthenight.com/aboutaotw Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
Allan and Mike Mitchell (Doughboys, Twisted Metal) take an evening stroll around Silverlake Reservoir, discuss the benefits of walking on sleep, and encounter a few creatures of the night. LINKS: Discover Silverlake Reservoir! - https://maps.app.goo.gl/iXbeQwJDKJRPvwVJ7 Silverlake Reservoir History - https://www.pbssocal.org/shows/lost-la/how-mulholland-made-ivanhoe-canyon-into-silver-lake Light Cap - https://a.co/d/17NKBq5 (Affiliate link.) Killroy - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kilroy_was_here The plan at remake Silverlake Reservoir - https://la.urbanize.city/post/draft-eir-released-silver-lake-reservoir-master-plan Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
Allan and Janet Varney (Legend of Korra, You’re the Worst) explore Bronson Caves and the surrounding canyon trails, discuss plants, and practice walking meditation. LINKS:  Discover Bronson Caves! - https://maps.app.goo.gl/3k22Vt1snRMuXKy36 Kula Women's Pee Cloth - https://www.rei.com/product/182956/kula-cloth-reusable-antimicrobial-pee-cloth “All walking is discovery. On foot we take the time to see things whole.” - Harold "Hal” Borland Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
Join Allan McLeod as he moseys through the streets, trails, parks, and public spaces that shape our cities. From tranquil nature hikes and cemetery strolls, to urban exploration and bar crawls, come along with Allan and his funny, famous, and friendly guests as they find their way on foot. Let's get our walk on! Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
Comments