DiscoverThe Jordan B. Peterson Podcast276. The Best of Conservative Education | Larry P Arnn & Dr Jordan B Peterson
276. The Best of Conservative Education | Larry P Arnn & Dr Jordan B Peterson

276. The Best of Conservative Education | Larry P Arnn & Dr Jordan B Peterson

Update: 2022-08-043
Share

Description

Larry P. Arnn is the twelfth president of Hillsdale College. He joins Dr Jordan B Peterson to discuss the founding and history of Hillsdale, the importance of fatherhood, and the fundamentals of education.

He received his B.A. from Arkansas State University and his M.A. and Ph.D. in Government from the Claremont Graduate School.  He served as director of research for Sir Martin Gilbert, the official biographer of Winston Churchill.  He served as president of the Claremont Institute for the Study of Statesmanship and Political Philosophy from 1985 to 2000.  In 1996, he was the founding chairman of the California Civil Rights Initiative, which was passed by California voters and prohibited racial preferences in state hiring, contracting, and admissions.

He is the author of three books: Liberty and Learning: The Evolution of American Education; The Founders’ Key: The Divine and Natural Connection between the Declaration and the Constitution and What We Risk by Losing It; and Churchill’s Trial: Winston Churchill and the Salvation of Free Government.

Dr. Arnn is a professor of politics and history at Hillsdale.  He teaches courses on Aristotle, Winston Churchill, 20th Century Totalitarian Novels, and the American Constitution.

 

—Links— 

Jordan Peterson Commencement Address: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HvHjhtM8D7w&t=368s&ab_channel=HillsdaleCollege

Imprimis subscribe: https://imprimis.hillsdale.edu/free-lifetime-subscription-to-imprimis/

Online Course sign up: online.hillsdale.edu

Four Pillars: Educating for America (Imprimis): https://imprimis.hillsdale.edu/four-pillars-educating-america/

Faith and Reason are Mutually Reinforcing (Imprimis): https://imprimis.hillsdale.edu/faith-reason-mutually-reinforcing/

Civil Rights in American History Online Course: https://online.hillsdale.edu/landing/civil-rights-in-american-history

Theology 101: The Western Theological Tradition Online Course: https://online.hillsdale.edu/landing/theology-101

Introduction to Western Philosophy Online Course: https://online.hillsdale.edu/landing/introduction-to-western-philosophy

Introduction to Aristotle’s Ethics: How to Lead a Good Life Online Course: https://online.hillsdale.edu/landing/aristotles-ethics

Constitution 101 Online Course: www.hillsdale.edu/con101

Winston Churchill and Statesmanship: https://online.hillsdale.edu/landing/winston-churchill-and-statesmanship

 

// SUPPORT THIS CHANNEL // 

Newsletter: https://mailchi.mp/jordanbpeterson.co...

Donations: https://jordanbpeterson.com/donate

 

// COURSES // 

Discovering Personality: https://jordanbpeterson.com/personality

Self Authoring Suite: https://selfauthoring.com

Understand Myself (personality test): https://understandmyself.com

 

// BOOKS // 

Beyond Order: 12 More Rules for Life: https://jordanbpeterson.com/Beyond-Order

12 Rules for Life: An Antidote to Chaos: https://jordanbpeterson.com/12-rules-...

Maps of Meaning: The Architecture of Belief: https://jordanbpeterson.com/maps-of-m...

 

// LINKS // 

Website: https://jordanbpeterson.com

Events: https://jordanbpeterson.com/events

Blog: https://jordanbpeterson.com/blog

Podcast: https://jordanbpeterson.com/podcast

 

// SOCIAL // 

Twitter: https://twitter.com/jordanbpeterson

Instagram: https://instagram.com/jordan.b.peterson

Facebook: https://facebook.com/drjordanpeterson

Telegram: https://t.me/DrJordanPeterson

All socials: https://linktr.ee/drjordanbpeterson

 

Comments 
In Channel
loading
Download from Google Play
Download from App Store
00:00
00:00
x

0.5x

0.8x

1.0x

1.25x

1.5x

2.0x

3.0x

Sleep Timer

Off

End of Episode

5 Minutes

10 Minutes

15 Minutes

30 Minutes

45 Minutes

60 Minutes

120 Minutes

276. The Best of Conservative Education | Larry P Arnn & Dr Jordan B Peterson

276. The Best of Conservative Education | Larry P Arnn & Dr Jordan B Peterson

DailyWire+