DiscoverThe Jordan B. Peterson Podcast277. Deeper Yet Into The Weeds: Pageau, Vervaeke, Peterson
277. Deeper Yet Into The Weeds: Pageau, Vervaeke, Peterson

277. Deeper Yet Into The Weeds: Pageau, Vervaeke, Peterson

Update: 2022-08-088
Share

Description

This was the first time that Jonathan Pagaeu, John Vervaeke, and Jordan Peterson all sat down together in person. Recorded in Dr. Peterson’s home, and prominently featuring many of Kwakwakaʼwakw carver Charles Joseph’s incredible statues and carvings, this recording may require a few complete watchthroughs. The conversation was created to intentionally dive deep into the areas of systems of perception and their impacts on our abilities to prioritize, the nature of YHWH (Judeo-Christian God), and the exploration of the True, the Good, and the Beautiful. This conversation is only the beginning of many more conversations to have between these three and on these topics. Please comment any insights that you have derived from this video, my team will be paying close attention to the progress on these ideas.

Jonathan Pageau is a symbolic thinker, YouTuber, and class carver of orthodox icons. Jordan and Jonathan have an ongoing dialogue surrounding Judeo-Christian narrative, reality, and symbolism among many other topics.

John Vervaeke is an Assistant Professor in Cognitive Psychology and Cognitive Science at the University of Toronto. His work constructs a bridge between science and spirituality in order to understand the experience of meaningfulness and the cultivation of wisdom so as to afford awakening from the meaning crisis.

If you want to hear the rest of my conversation, please go to https://www.dailywire.com/watch and become a member today. Thanks.

 

This episode is sponsored by Elysium health. Visit: http://explorematter.com/jordan

 

Check out Jonathan Pageau’s YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCtCTSf3UwRU14nYWr_xm-dQ

https://thesymbolicworld.com

(speaking)

https://pageaucarvings.com

(carving)

https://orthodoxartsjournal.org

(writing)

 

Watch more from John Vervaeke: https://www.youtube.com/user/johnvervaeke

 

—Links— 

Jordan Peterson Commencement Address: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HvHjhtM8D7w&t=368s&ab_channel=HillsdaleCollege

Imprimis subscribe: https://imprimis.hillsdale.edu/free-lifetime-subscription-to-imprimis/

Online Course sign up: online.hillsdale.edu

Four Pillars: Educating for America (Imprimis): https://imprimis.hillsdale.edu/four-pillars-educating-america/

Faith and Reason are Mutually Reinforcing (Imprimis): https://imprimis.hillsdale.edu/faith-reason-mutually-reinforcing/

Civil Rights in American History Online Course: https://online.hillsdale.edu/landing/civil-rights-in-american-history

Theology 101: The Western Theological Tradition Online Course: https://online.hillsdale.edu/landing/theology-101

Introduction to Western Philosophy Online Course: https://online.hillsdale.edu/landing/introduction-to-western-philosophy

Introduction to Aristotle’s Ethics: How to Lead a Good Life Online Course: https://online.hillsdale.edu/landing/aristotles-ethics

Constitution 101 Online Course: www.hillsdale.edu/con101

Winston Churchill and Statesmanship: https://online.hillsdale.edu/landing/winston-churchill-and-statesmanship

 

// SIGN UP FOR DAILY WIRE+ //

www.dailywireplus.com

 

// SUPPORT THIS CHANNEL // 

Newsletter: https://mailchi.mp/jordanbpeterson.co...

Donations: https://jordanbpeterson.com/donate

 

// COURSES // 

Discovering Personality: https://jordanbpeterson.com/personality

Self Authoring Suite: https://selfauthoring.com

Understand Myself (personality test): https://understandmyself.com

 

// BOOKS // 

Beyond Order: 12 More Rules for Life: https://jordanbpeterson.com/Beyond-Order

12 Rules for Life: An Antidote to Chaos: https://jordanbpeterson.com/12-rules-...

Maps of Meaning: The Architecture of Belief: https://jordanbpeterson.com/maps-of-m...

 

// LINKS // 

Website: https://jordanbpeterson.com

Events: https://jordanbpeterson.com/events

Blog: https://jordanbpeterson.com/blog

Podcast: https://jordanbpeterson.com/podcast

 

// SOCIAL // 

Twitter: https://twitter.com/jordanbpeterson

Instagram: https://instagram.com/jordan.b.peterson

Facebook: https://facebook.com/drjordanpeterson

Telegram: https://t.me/DrJordanPeterson

All socials: https://linktr.ee/drjordanbpeterson

Comments 
In Channel
loading
Download from Google Play
Download from App Store
00:00
00:00
x

0.5x

0.8x

1.0x

1.25x

1.5x

2.0x

3.0x

Sleep Timer

Off

End of Episode

5 Minutes

10 Minutes

15 Minutes

30 Minutes

45 Minutes

60 Minutes

120 Minutes

277. Deeper Yet Into The Weeds: Pageau, Vervaeke, Peterson

277. Deeper Yet Into The Weeds: Pageau, Vervaeke, Peterson

DailyWire+