DiscoverWell Beyond 40The Two Pillars of Longevity: Mastering Metabolism and Human Connection with Dr. Molly Maloof
The Two Pillars of Longevity: Mastering Metabolism and Human Connection with Dr. Molly Maloof

The Two Pillars of Longevity: Mastering Metabolism and Human Connection with Dr. Molly Maloof

Update: 2024-05-081
Share

Description

Get ready for an incredible episode with the amazing Dr. Molly Maloof. She's a wealth of knowledge when it comes to optimizing your health and longevity. We dive deep into the two key pillars that Molly believes are essential for a long, healthy life: metabolism and human connection.

Molly shares her insights on how you can optimize your metabolism through personalized nutrition, blood-sugar regulation, and continuous glucose monitoring. She also emphasizes the crucial role that social connections play in your overall health and well-being. Loneliness can be more detrimental than smoking, drinking, sedentary behavior, and obesity combined! Molly provides simple tips on how to build and maintain a strong social network, even in the face of challenges like the pandemic.

Throughout the episode, we touch on a variety of fascinating topics, from the importance of a diverse, whole-foods diet to the benefits of nature therapy and the power of mindset in healing. Molly's passion for helping people achieve optimal health is truly inspiring and I know you'll come away from this conversation with practical tips and motivation to take your well-being to the next level.

FULL show notes: https://www.jjvirgin.com/sparkfactor

Listen to the second part of my interview with Molly: https://jjvirgin.com/main-podcast/revolutionizing-sexual-well-being-with-dr-molly-maloof-ep-657/

Take my 7-Day Eat Protein First Challenge: http://jjvirgin.com/proteinfirst

Spark Factor book: https://drmolly.co/the-spark-factor-dr-molly-maloof/ 

Levels: https://www.levelshealth.com/?link=Dr.Molly 

Order your own labs at YourLabWork: https://yourlabwork.com/jj-virgin/

Hanu Health: https://hanuhealth.com

Adamo: https://www.livingadamo.com/

Shop Apple Watches: https://amzn.to/43dn8QV

Shop Oura Rings: https://ouraring.com/

Try Danger Coffee: https://dangercoffee.com/pages/mold-free-coffee?ref=ntrhmgv Use code JJ for 10% off your order

Join Theia Health: https://join.theiahealth.ai/c/jj

Dr. Joe Dispenza meditations: https://drjoedispenza.com/?rfsn=6914154.37386a&utm_source=refersion&utm_medium=affiliate&utm_campaign=6914154.37386a

Extra Fiber: https://reignitewellness.com/products/extra-fiber

Get wild-caught fish and seafood from Vital Choice: https://vitalchoice.sjv.io/daKYGy

Philips Hue Smart Lights: https://amzn.to/3wQzBxM

Get a Fresh Pressed Olive Oil Company subscription: https://www.freshpressedoliveoiltrk.com/6ZR9ZK/6JHXF/

Get a Sunlighten Sauna: https://get.sunlighten.com/JJVirgin use promo code JJVIRGIN when requesting pricing information for $600 off

Sparkling C Powder: https://reignitewellness.com/products/sparkling-c-fizz

TRX Resistance Training Equipment: Free Shipping on all orders $99+: https://www.avantlink.com/click.php?tt=ml&ti=931205&pw=347877

Check out Zero Acre cooking oils: https://www.zeroacre.com/page/zero-acre-cultured-oil?sca_ref=4405637.UNQKNK8AJn&utm_source=affiliate&utm_medium=4405637&utm_campaign=jj-virgin&utm_source=affiliate&utm_medium=4405637&utm_campaign=jj-virgin use code VIRGIN15 for 15% off

Study: Longevity Increased by Positive Self-Perceptions of Aging: https://www.apa.org/pubs/journals/releases/psp-832261.pdf

Comments 
In Channel
00:00
00:00
1.0x

0.5x

0.8x

1.0x

1.25x

1.5x

2.0x

3.0x

Sleep Timer

Off

End of Episode

5 Minutes

10 Minutes

15 Minutes

30 Minutes

45 Minutes

60 Minutes

120 Minutes

The Two Pillars of Longevity: Mastering Metabolism and Human Connection with Dr. Molly Maloof

The Two Pillars of Longevity: Mastering Metabolism and Human Connection with Dr. Molly Maloof

JJ Virgin, Molly Maloof